Inner Planets

The inner planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars.
Close to the Sun and separated from the much larger Outer Planets by an asteroid belt.
Sometimes called terrestrial planets and are composed of rock.
Due to their hard surfaces, these planets have canyons, craters, mountains, and volcanoes.
Few or no moons.
Developed from small grains of dust that collided and formed together. 

No comments:

Post a Comment